A Ration Book Childhood by Jean Fullerton

A Ration Book Childhood

A Ration Book Childhood by Jean Fullerton : Perfect for fans of Ellie Dean and Lesley Pearse (Ration Book series)
English | 2019 | General Fiction/Classics | ePUB | 2.0 Mb

A Ration Book Childhood : In the darkest days of the Blitz, family is more important than ever.With her family struggling amidst the nightly bombing raids in London’s East End, Ida Brogan is doing her very best to keep their spirits up. The Blitz has hit the Brogans hard, and rationing is more challenging than ever, but they are doing all they can to help the war effort.

When Ida’s oldest friend Ellen returns to town, sick and in dire need of help, it is to Ida that she turns. But Ellen carries a secret, one that threatens not only Ida’s marriage, but the entire foundation of the Brogan family. Can Ida let go of the past and see a way to forgive her friend? And can she overcome her sadness to find a place in her heart for a little boy, one who will need a mother more than ever in these dark times?

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: