Death by the Book by Beth Byers


Death

Death by the Book by Beth Byers (Poison Ink Mysteries Book 1)
English | 2019 | Mystery/Thriller | ePUB | 284 Kb

Death : hen Georgette Dorothy Marsh’s dividends fall along with the banks, she decides to write a book. Her only hope is to bring her account out of overdraft and possibly buy some hens. The problem is that she has so little imagination she uses her neighbors for inspiration.

She little expects anyone to realize what she’s done. So when Chronicles of Harper’s Bend becomes a bestseller, her neighbors are questing to find out just who this “Joe Johns” is and punish him. 

Things escalate beyond what anyone would imagine when one of her prominent characters turns up dead. It seems that the fictional end Georgette had written for the character spurred a real-life murder. Now to find the killer before it is discovered who the author is and she becomes the next victim.

Book ONE in The Poison Ink Mysteries. Georgette Marsh might be a quiet wallflower and treated as such, but it’s time for this wallflower to blossom. Are you ready to journey with her as she decides to craft a new life? If so, you’ll love Miss Marsh! For fans of Carola Dunn, Jacqueline Winspear, Georgette Heyer, and Lee Strauss.

A light, cozy historical mystery. No swearing, graphic scenes, or cliffhangers.

“Miss Marsh, unlike the others, was not asleep. She didn’t have a fire as she was quite at the end of her income and every adjustment must be made. If she were going to be honest with herself, and she very much didn’t want to be—she was past the end of her income. Her account had become overdraft, her dividends had dried up, and it might be time to recognize that her last-ditch effort of writing a book about her neighbors had not been successful.

“Miss Georgie,” Eunice said, “I can hear you. You’ll catch something dreadful if you don’t sleep.” The sound of muttering chased Georgie, who had little doubt Eunice was complaining about catching something dreadful herself.

“I’m sorry, Eunice,” Georgie called. “I—” Georgie opened the door to her bedroom and faced the woman. She had worked for Mr. and Mrs. Marsh when Georgie had been born and in all the years of loss and change, Eunice had never left Georgie. Even now when the economies made them both uncomfortable. “Perhaps—”

https://userscloud.com/bcwzivkxp3g1

https://dropapk.com/eyuijv38iwya


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win
Seth

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *