Detective Ruby Preston Crime Thrillers by Caroline Mitchell (#2-3)

Murder Game

Detective Ruby Preston Crime Thrillers by Caroline Mitchell (#2-3)
English | 2021|Mystery, Thriller| EPUB | 9.5 MB

New York Times, USA Today, Washington Post and International #1 Bestselling Author. Shortlisted by the International Thriller Awards for best ebook 2017 and the Killer Nashville Best Police Procedural 2018. Over 1.3 million books sold.

2. Sleep Tight: Close your eyes … Just pray you don’t wake up.
A killer stalks the streets of East London. All over the area, murdered young women are discovered, their bodies posed into disturbing recreations of fairytale princesses.

Detective Ruby Preston is determined to hunt down the murderer who is using the women to realise his dark fantasies. But when body parts are found at the home of her lover, Nathan Crosby, Ruby is torn between her job and her heart.
Convinced that he is being framed, Ruby must catch the killer before Nathan becomes the number one suspect. But as more victims are found, it becomes harder to prove his innocence. As Ruby starts to close in on the twisted individual, can she stop him before he strikes again? And how well does she really know the man she loves?

A terrifying, addictive, serial killer thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat, for readers of Angela Marsons, Peter James and Rachel Abbott.

3. Murder Game: To catch a killer, you must first think like one…
A serial killer is playing a twisted game of life or death with married women. After he captures them, a countdown begins. He marks the time by sending three disturbing images to their husbands: alive, tortured, dead.

When Detective Ruby Preston receives a new photograph of a terrified victim, she must try and work out where she is, before it’s too late. But this isn’t the first time the police have seen such a sickening crime. The notorious Lonely Hearts Killer, Mason Gatley, was put behind bars ten years ago for murdering six women in exactly the same chilling way.

Desperate for more information, Ruby persuades her boyfriend, Nathan Crosby, to set up a dangerous meeting. But will the dark and charming Mason Gatley really help her catch the killer before someone else dies? Or will Ruby be the next victim?

https://userupload.net/j28zh5nfg1m7

Leave a Comment