Hana Blackwood series by Chris Culver (#1-2)

The Lost Ones

Hana Blackwood series by Chris Culver (#1-2)
English | 2021 |Mystery/Thriller| ePUB | 7 MB

Chris Culver is the New York Times bestselling author of the Ash Rashid series of mysteries. After graduate school, Chris taught courses in ethics and comparative religion at a small liberal arts university in southern Arkansas.
Genre: Mystery/Thriller

1. Night Work: Hana Blackwood is a woman without an identity. Once, she was a combat medic in the US Army. Now she’s a civilian. Then she was a decorated detective with the St. Louis county police department. Now, she’s not. She had a family once, but she lost them to a civil war most of the world has forgotten. She’s adrift.

Then she meets the Romero family.
Someone murdered their son three years ago. The police never even found a suspect. Hana doesn’t know the victim or his family, but she understands loss. She can’t bring the victim back, but maybe she can help a family understand their son’s death.

Only, the victim was hardly innocent. And his killers haven’t gone far.

As Hana investigates and draws closer to the truth, dangerous men draw closer to her. But Hana’s no damsel in distress. She’s smart, capable, and absolutely lethal.

Unfortunately, so are the men she’s hunting.

Night Work is the first thrilling novel in New York Times’ bestselling author Chris Culver’s Hana Blackwood series. If you like Lee Child or David Baldacci, you’ll love this series.

2. The Lost Ones: Two girls walk to school one morning but never arrive. The same day, their grandparents die in a bank robbery. It isn’t a coincidence.
Former detective Hana Blackwood came to Florida to look for someone. But when she goes to the bank to deposit a check to fund her Florida excursion, she finds herself in the middle of an armed robbery.
In the wrong place at the wrong time, Hana shoots a stranger who tried to shoot her. It’s a pointless death.

Or was it?
Nothing about the robbery makes sense. There’s a bigger game being played, one with deadly consequences for two innocent children who have gone missing. Hana hunts the wicked. It’s what she’s done her entire adult life. Now, though, hunting isn’t enough. She has to save two innocent girls, and she has to do it quickly before they’re lost for good.

The Lost Ones is the second novel in New York Times’ bestselling author Chris Culver’s thrilling Hana Blackwood series. If you like mysteries and thrillers, give the series a chance. You’ll be hooked in no time.


2 thoughts on “Hana Blackwood series by Chris Culver (#1-2)”

Leave a Comment