Heroes and Villains by Ed James

Heroes and Villains

Heroes and Villains by Ed James (Detective Scott Cullen Mysteries Book 8 )
English | 2018 | Mystery/Thriller |ePUB| 6.6 MB

Perfect for fans of Ian Rankin, Stuart MacBride and Christopher Brookmyre, Heroes and Villains is the eighth book in the dark and gripping Scottish police procedural series that has set the bestseller charts alight.

After a previous case got him sidelined to a drugs investigation, DS Scott Cullen of Police Scotland’s Edinburgh MIT closes in on a long-time adversary. Dean Vardy, Edinburgh’s latest drug kingpin, and notorious rapist. Every time they close in on him, he gets off, aided and abetted by his lawyer, Campbell McLintock. But this time Vardy goes too far.

Or does he? After a witness dies, Cullen is soon desperately trying to hold the case together, with Vardy’s conviction dangling by a thread. Will McLintock get Vardy off yet again?

But soon, Cullen and his team are facing a different threat. A brutal vigilante, doling out frontier justice and obeying no laws. Can Cullen catch a killer who could be one of their own?

https://userupload.net/ihhnb5ksd2pg

Leave a Comment