In Deep Water by Tana Collins

 In Deep Water

In Deep Water by Tana Collins
English | 2020| Mystery/Thriller| ePUB | 3.0 MB

Tana Collins is now an Amazon Top 10 bestselling author with her Inspector Jim Carruthers series set in the picturesque East Neuk of Fife. The first four books in the series have garnered legions of fans, selling copies in excess of 100,000 worldwide and receiving critical acclaim along the way.

Accident or Murder?
When local fisherman, Robert Paterson goes missing it is assumed by DCI McTavish that the man has fallen victim to another tragic fishing accident.
However, things don’t add up for Inspector Jim Carruthers. Why did Paterson take his boat out at night when he would normally fish during the day? Has he taken his own life or has something more sinister taken place?
Then a bloodied body shows up on the uninhabited Isle of May. Carruthers is shocked to find it is not that of the fisherman. He suspects the two events are connected. But how?
A journalist who had been investigating the two cases disappears. As Carruthers tries to uncover what she discovered more questions arise.
Has someone been leaking information to the press?
If so, why?
And, will the journalist be found alive?
With the case getting more complicated and a murderer on the loose in this tight-knit coastal community, Carruthers has his work cut out.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: