Lizzie Flying Solo by Nanci Turner Steveson


0
Lizzie Flying Solo

Lizzie Flying Solo by Nanci Turner Steveson
English | 2019 | young Adult | ePUB | 2.0 Mb

Lizzie Flying Solo:A lyrical, poignant middle grade novel about embracing change, accepting help from others, and finding a place to call home. Perfect for fans of Raymie Nightingale.

Lizzie St. Claire wants to be invisible. Forced to move out of her home, she and her mom now live in a transitional housing shelter, Good Hope, until they can get back on their feet.

Lizzie just wants to keep her head down at Good Hope and her new school, so she doesn’t have to admit the real reason she and her mom lost everything.

But when Lizzie finds herself at the nearby Birchwood Stables, some new friends—along with the arrival of a frightened pony named Fire—help Lizzie to open up and accept help from those around her, even if it means she’ll have more to lose if things change again.

“On the second to last day of June, Mom came into my room with a frown on her face and a navy-blue suitcase in her hand.

“Lizzie,” she said, “we have to give our house back to the bank.”

I looked up from my book. “Why does the bank want our house?”

She shifted her focus to the window.

“Is it because of Dad?”

She clenched her jaw a tiny bit, the way she always did when that subject came up. “Yes, because of Dad. I can’t pay for it anymore.”

“Won’t they let us stay until after his trial, just to see what happens?”

“I tried. I’m really sorry. It’s just until we’re back on our feet.”

She placed the suitcase on the floor.

“Pack up the things you care about the most. Everything else will go into storage.”

“Wait, storage? Where are we going to live?”

Mom walked to the window and tied the yellow plaid curtains to the side, then stared at the red maple tree in the backyard. My grandparents’ ashes were buried under the roots of that tree. Her own parents. “

https://userscloud.com/z4x1ialzldqm

https://dropapk.com/ymowa13zocs6


Like it? Share with your friends!

0

What's Your Reaction?

hate hate
0
hate
confused confused
0
confused
fail fail
0
fail
fun fun
0
fun
geeky geeky
0
geeky
love love
0
love
lol lol
0
lol
omg omg
0
omg
win win
0
win
Seth

0 Comments

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *