Suffer the Children by Cheryl Rees-Price

Suffer the Children

Suffer the Children: A Welsh detective tackles a kidnapping and a tricky cold case (DI Winter Meadows Book 3) by Cheryl Rees-Price
English | 2021| Mystery/Thriller| ePUB | 3.0 MB

A gripping DI Winter Meadows mystery set in the heart of Wales
When Natalie Benyon’s eighteen-month-old daughter Ella disappears from a housing estate, the police and local community act quickly to organise a search.
Given the age of the child, once the local area is scoured, DI Winter Meadows draws the frightening conclusion that Ella has been abducted.
The attention of the police focuses on the family itself: the lifestyle of the mother, the boyfriend, the raucous party they had the night before Ella’s disappearance.
And a search in their garden reveals a chilling discovery that turns the case upside down and sends a shockwave through the community.
All of a sudden Meadows has a murder case on his hands – one that threatens to side-line the search for Ella. Can the detective join up the dots, solve the case and find the child?
SUFFER THE CHILDREN is the third book by Welsh crime writer Cheryl Rees-Price to feature Detective Inspector Winter Meadows. It can be enjoyed on its own or as part of the series. Look out for the first and second books, THE SILENT QUARRY and FROZEN MINDS.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: