The Good Samaritan by C.J. Parsons

The Good Samaritan

The Good Samaritan by C.J. Parsons
English | 2020 | Thriller, Suspense| ePUB | 2.9 MB

As Carrie’s eyes adjusted to the gloom, she saw something on the blade and a vacuum opened up inside her, sucking away every particle of oxygen. Blood. The tip of the knife looked as though it had been dipped in it. As she stared, a single drop fell, leaving a red comma shape on the wood-laminate flooring.

What has he done to Sofia? When her five-year-old daughter disappears from the park, Carrie’s world shatters. She is tortured with worry and she blames herself. What if her inability to read facial expressions has put her child in danger?

But just days later, a stranger finds Sofia and brings her home.
Carrie should be relieved, but the abductor is still out there, still unknown. Still after her child.
And are those who have offered their help really the good Samaritans they seem… or has Carrie missed the warning signs?

‘Compulsive, scary and breathtakingly original’ (Dreda Say Mitchell) this gripping emotional thriller is perfect for fans of THE FAMILY UPSTAIRS by Lisa Jewell, PLAYING NICE by JP Delaney and THE OTHER DAUGHTER by Shalini Boland.

https://userupload.net/gcdl9s6cb9ks


Leave a Comment