The House Where She Died by Amy Cross

The House Where She Died

The House Where She Died by Amy Cross
English | 2020 | Sci – Fi | ePUB | 2.8 MB

Amy Cross is the author of more than 100 horror, paranormal and fantasy novels. Her books include Asylum, The Farm, The Bride of Ashbyrn House and The Haunting of Blackwych Grange. She has also written three collections of horror short stories, titled Perfect Little Monsters, Twisted Little Things and The Ghost of Longthorn Manor.

A haunted house story… told from the point of view of the house itself!

Woken from years of lonely slumber, an old house is delighted to finally have a family again. This joy is soon interrupted, however, as the house realizes that another presence is watching the family. A mysterious gray figure seems particularly interested in the young girl, Dot, who has moved in with her parents.

What does the figure want with Dot? What evil force lurks in the basement? And why does the house itself not remember its own history, including the tragedy that occurred when an unknown woman died within its walls?

The House Where She Died is a ghost story about a little girl who finds herself drawn to darkness, and about a house that must face the truth about its own horrific past. This is an expanded version of an old short story, by the same author, titled The House Speaks.

Leave a Comment