The Sydney Valentine series Box Set by Danielle L. Davis (#1-3)

The Sydney Valentine series Box Set

The Sydney Valentine series Box Set by Danielle L. Davis (#1-3)
English | 2020 | Mystery/Thriller | ePUB |3.2 MB

Books 1-3 of the Sydney Valentine Mystery Series. Readers have described Detective Sydney Valentine as gutsy, strong, and determined. And they’re not wrong.

1. The Protector
Detective Sydney Valentine can’t quite shake the image of Scrabble tiles stuffed into a dead social worker’s mouth. When another suspicious death hints at a shadowy past, Valentine suspects she has a clever serial killer on her hands.

2. Criminal Negligence
A Jane Doe’s bloody corpse is found in the backyard hot tub of a high-end home. Detective Sydney Valentine arrives at the scene and discovers nothing is as it initially appears—far from it. Valentine’s pursuit of Jane Doe’s identity uncovers secrets and lies. Her investigation reveals treachery and deceit as more crimes change or end the lives of those connected to the victim.

3. Mega Dead
Detective Sydney Valentine is summoned to the home of Teena Travis, a brutal judge on a musical reality show. Valentine finds Ms. Travis on the floor, her skull bashed in with her own Emmy statuette. During the investigation, Valentine discovers that fans of the show adored Ms. Travis. If that’s the case, then who would want her dead? Did her poor treatment of contestants push one of them over the edge—or is the killer someone she never saw coming?

& A section of a scene from False Claims.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: