The Wakefield Curse by J.R. Rain , Matthew S. Cox

The Wakefield Curse

The Wakefield Curse by J.R. Rain , Matthew S. Cox (Four Elements Book 3)
English | 2019 | Fantasy | ePUB | 2.7 MB

The Wakefield Curse : J.R. Rain is an ex-private investigator who now writes full-time in the Pacific Northwest. He lives in a small house on a small island with his small dog, Sadie.

Originally from South Amboy NJ, Matthew S Cox has been creating science fiction and fantasy worlds for most of his reasoning life. Since 1996, he has developed the “Divergent Fates” world, in which Division Zero, Virtual Immortality, The Awakened Series, The Harmony Paradox, and the Daughter of Mars series take place. Matthew is an avid gamer, a recovered WoW addict, Gamemaster for two custom systems, and a fan of anime, British humour, and intellectual science fiction that questions the nature of reality, life, and what happens after it. He is also fond of cats.

As a private investigator in Shadow Pines, Max Long had no shortage of missing person cases. Unfortunately, they all ended the same way—with dead bodies.

Whenever someone vanished, the official cause always said the same thing: animal attack. Shadow Pines bristled with paranormal rumors and wild conspiracy theories. However, the truth passed among residents in wordless stares or cryptic remarks that made sense only to those who knew what really happened: vampires made the scenic mountain town their personal feeding ground.

Nature abhorred a vacuum, but it also sought balance.

When someone dear to Max becomes a missing person case, he faces the most harrowing truth of his life: Nature gave him the powers of the elements for a reason. Starting a war with vampires could cost him more than his life, but he’s the town’s only chance at survival.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: