The Zero Enigma series by Christopher G. Nuttall

The Zero Enigma series

The Zero Enigma series by Christopher G. Nuttall (#8-10)
English | 2021|Fantasy| ePUB | 9 MB

Christopher Nuttall has been planning sci-fi books since he learned to read. Born and raised in Edinburgh, Chris created an alternate history website and eventually graduated to writing full-sized novels. Studying history independently allowed him to develop worlds that hung together and provided a base for storytelling. After graduating from university, Chris started writing full-time..

Book #8 – The Lady Heiress
House Lamplighter was once amongst the greatest of the Great Houses of Shallot, but now it is a tumbling ruin. The once-great mansion is decaying, the vast network of clients have broken ties long ago and the remaining family scrabbles over crumbs as the last remnants of their fortune are spent repaying their debts. The family seems doomed, beyond all hope of salvation.
Lucy Lamplighter, returning to her home after her father’s death, intends to save her family by any means necessary. Gambling everything she has left, she stakes it all on a desperate bid to rebuild House Lamplighter before the vultures begin to swoop. But she’s playing with fire …
… And those who play with fire often get burnt.

Book #9 – The Family Name
House Rubén and House Aguirre had been rivals for centuries even before the discovery of the Zero Talent and a plot to take control of Shallot plunged them – and the entire city – into war. In a desperate attempt to end the fighting, Akin of House Rubén was betrothed to the only known Zero, Caitlyn of House Aguirre. Since then, the two houses have been locked in an uneasy alliance, painfully aware that they will hang separately if they do not hang together.
But, as the marriage starts to loom over the city, Akin Rubén discovers a deadly secret. His twin sister Isabella, sent into exile for her role in the House War, has discovered Callam, the second known Zero. And Isabella’s desire to carve a position for herself within the family, a role denied to her through no fault of her own, will shake House Rubén to its core.
As shadowy figures step into the light, ready to stake everything on a desperate bid to save or damn the family, Akin and Isabella find themselves in the middle of a deadly storm that may destroy everything they love …
… And plunge the city back into war.

Book #10 – The Zero Secret
A thousand years ago, an empire died. No one knew why. Not until now.
Seven years ago, Caitlyn “Cat” Aguirre – the first of the magicless Zeros – was kidnapped and taken to the ruins of the Eternal City. There, she discovered the dread secret behind the collapse of the Thousand-Year Empire, a secret she knew she didn’t dare share with the world. But now, with strange sightings and energies emitting from the ruined city – and a darkening political situation back home – Cat has no choice, but to return to the dead city.
And what she finds there will change everything …

Leave a Comment