Think Twice by John Carson

 Think Twice

Think Twice: A DCI Sean Bracken Scottish Crime Novel (A DCI Sean Bracken Crime Thriller Book 2) by John Carson
English | 2021 |Mystery/Thriller| ePUB | 3.5 MB

John is the author of the DCI Harry McNeil novels, DI Frank Miller series of books, Max Doyle series of thrillers and the Scott Marshall series. He lives in New York State with his wife and two daughters.

As the end of the year draws to a close, Detective Chief Inspector Sean Bracken is called to a murder scene near the Writer’s Museum. The body of a woman is sitting on a bench in the square, her frozen hand holding a paperback.
The book is by famous American professor of psychology and crime writer, Edwin Hawk. Who has just ended a book tour, culminating in Edinburgh.
Hawk doesn’t know her and thinks she may be just a fan of his.
Knowing he is the number one suspect, he sets out to convince Bracken of his innocence. But Bracken has dealt with people like Hawk before. Is the man telling the truth or using psychology to get away with murder?
Bracken discovers the real reason the professor is still in Edinburgh, and it’s not for Hogmanay. And when he discovers the secrets he’s been keeping, not only could his own life be in danger, but those around him.
Bracken will have to deal with not only a vicious killer but somebody who doesn’t like to lose. But Bracken has played these games before, and one of them has to lose.
And for the loser, life will never be the same again.

Leave a Comment

%d bloggers like this: