Touched From Within by David Prichard (ePUB)(MOBI)

Touched From Within by David Prichard

English | 2017 | Fiction | Series: N/A | 1.04 MB

Download From Zippyshare Download From Solidfiles

Touched From Within is a notable first impression from new novelist David Prichard. Set in our own time along the Cotton Belt from the big country of West Texas to the deep bayou of Southern Louisiana comes a fictional truth and morale fable of deceipt, loss, madness, and retribution.

Blane Ritchard is a successful restaurateur living a conventional, middle-class life in Lafayette with his wife and young daughter before he is accused of dealing Ecstasy by a rogue, drug task force of the Lafayette Police Department in collusion with a hometown DEA informant. As Hurricane Katrina builds momentum out over the Atlantic a thousand miles away, Blane’s entire existence is washed away leaving in its wake a damaged man, floods of shame, and his family destroyed.

With tramps to Hollywood, the Pine Ridge Indian Reservation, Iraq, Central America, Southeast Asia, and all points in between, Blane’s hasty fall from grace is at times difficult to watch as he slowly descends to the bottom, finally succumbing to chronic Post Traumatic Stress and Bipolar Disorders. All the while wreaking havoc on everything and everyone in his path.

Blane returns to the eye of the storms in New Orleans to settle the score and collect reparations in an epic tale in the vein of Homer’s Odyssey, Joyce’s Ulysses, and McCarthy’s Suttree.

If you can hold onto the book long enough for it to catch fire as you ride shotgun with a phoenix of modern day arising from the ashes there is no doubt you too will be Touched From Within.